Mathematics

Nadejda Konstantinova

Department Chair / Math Teacher
n.konstantinova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science in Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Sofia University “St. Kliment Ohridski”

Joycelyn Craft

Math Teacher
j.craft@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science in Teacher Leadership; Gifted & Talented Education

  • Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education in Mathematics

  • University of Portland

Charilaos Xenodochidis

Math Teacher
ch.xenodochidis@acsbg.org
  • Ph.D. in Biophysics

  • Medical University of Plovdiv, Bulgaria

  • Master of Science: Medical Radiation Physics and Technics

  • Bachelor of Science: Physics and Mathematics

  • Professional Qualification: Teacher in Physics and Mathematics

  • University of Plovdiv Paisii Hilendarski, Bulgaria

Hava Daniels

Math Teacher
h.daniels@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science in Mathematics

  • Salem State University

  • Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education in Mathematics

  • New York University

Nikolay Dimitrov

MATH TEACHER
n.dimitrov@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Science in Mathematics

  • Sofia University “St. Kliment Ohridski”

Radka Gencheva

Math Teacher
r.gencheva@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science in Mathematics

  • Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski”

  • Professional Qualification: English and American Studies

Ani Ivanova

Math Teacher
a.ivanova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science in Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski”

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Mathematics and Computer Science

Borislava Kirilova, Ph. D.

Math Teacher
b.kirilova@acsbg.org
  • Ph.D. in Mathematics

  • Institute of Mathematics and Informatics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences

  • Мaster of Science in Applied Mathematics

  • Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski”

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Mathematics and Computer Science

Krista Kozhuharova

Math Teacher
k.durcheva@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Science in Mathematics and Informatics

  • Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski”

Joaquin Rolon

Math Teacher
j.rolon@acsbg.org
  • Master of Arts in Creative Writing

  • Escuela de Escritores Madrid, Spain

  • Bachelor of Science in Biotechnology Engineering

  • Universidad Tecnológica de Chile, Santiago, Chile

Rebecca Trythall

Math Teacher
r.trythall@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Science in Mathematics

  • University of Kent, UK

  • Professional Qualification: Teacher in Mathematics

  • University of Strathclyde, Glasgow

Katerina Velcheva, Ph.D.

Teacher of Advanced Mathematics
k.velcheva@acsbg.org
  • Doctor of Mathematics

  • Stanford University, USA

  • Bachelor of Science in Mathematics with a Minor in Economics

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Mike Donald

Math Teacher
m.donald@acsbg.org
  • Masters of Education in Teaching, Learning, and Curriculum Studies

  • Trent University, Peterborough, Canada

  • Bachelors of Science in Physics and Mathematics; Education

  • Trent University, Peterborough, Canada

Elka Kirilova

Math Teacher
e.kirilova@acsbg.org
  • Master in Mathematics

  • Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski”

  • Professional Qualification: Math and Teaching; Computer Science

  • Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski”

Guner Passage

Math Teacher
g.passage@acsbg.org
  • Master's: Mathematic and Informatics; Chemistry and Informatics: Solid State Physics

  • Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski”

  • Professional Qualification: Physics, Math, Chemistry, Informatics, and IT Teacher

  • Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski”

Courses

Mathematics – Grade 8
Profile Mathematics - Grades 9, 10, 11, and 12
Pre-IB Mathematics for international students – Grades 8 and 10
Advanced Math – Grades 8, 9, 10, 11, and 12
IB Mathematical Studies for international students – Grades 11 and 12
IB Mathematics SL for international students – Grades 11 and 12
IB Mathematics HL for international students – Grades 11 and 12