Computer Science Department

Douglas Dunn

Department Chair / Computer Science Teacher
d.dunn@acsbg.org
  • Master of Business Administration: Entrepreneurship

  • Master of Education: Classroom Management and Educational Technology

  • Bachelors of Science in Comprehensive Chemistry and Physics; Minors: Mathematics and Computer Science

  • University of Rio Grande

  • Professional Teaching Licensure in AYA Physical Sciences / Chemistry / Physics / Integrated Mathematics / Computer Technologies

Eda Yavuz

Computer Science Teacher / 11th Grade Dean
e.yavuz@acsbg.com
  • Bachelor of Science in Computer and Educational Technology

  • Marmara University of Istanbul

Elka Kondakova

Computer Science Teacher
e.kondakova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science, Engineer in Instrumental Еlectrical Мicromachines and Аpparatus

  • Technical University of Sofia (Plovdiv Branch)

  • Professional Qualification: Teacher in Computer Science and Information Technologies

  • Plovdiv University “Paisii Hilendarski”

  • Professional Qualification: Teacher in Profiled Тraining in Computer Science and Information Technologies

  • Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski”

Paulina Todorova, D Th.

Computer Science Teacher
p.todorova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science, Major Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Plovdiv University “Paisii Hilendarski”

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Informatics

Rositsa Todorova, D Th.

Computer Science Teacher
r.todorova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science, Major Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Plovdiv University “Paisii Hilendarski”

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Informatics

Márrian Yovchevski

Teacher of Informatics and Advanced Computer Science
m.yovchevski@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Arts in Design Technology and Applied Informatics

  • VIA University College & TEKO Design Business School, Denmark

  • Professional Qualifications: IB Computer Science Teaching Diploma; IB Information Technologies in a Global Society Teaching Diploma; International General Certificate of Secondary Education: Computer Science

Valentina Borisova

Computer Science Teacher
v.borisova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science in Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Plovdiv University “Paisii Hilendarski”

  • Professional Qualification: Teacher in Mathematics and Computer Science

Courses

Information Technologies – Grades 8, 9, and 10
Informatics – Grades 9, 10, 11, and 12
Profile Informatics – Grades 10, 11, and 12
AP JAVA, Elective - Grades 11 and 12